Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Hill is back and ok; frankenphotography

2006-05-20 - 10:37 a.m.

Just got an email from Hill. In amidst finals I completely forgot her mentioning that she was going in for surgery sometime. I'd thought it was later on this summer. I would have stopped by and annoyed her with mixed metaphors and a flower or something, otherwise.

She seems ok and that's what primarily matters. She deserves the vacation thing Sven planned on in June. True, those vacation plans somehow get derailed, but I'd like to think in this instance she can have a good time in foreign lands.

God knows I could use a trip to Scotland. Or Detroit. Equal but distinct beauty in either place.

* * *

So I've gone out and done the whole photography deal a few times recently. Most of the results weren't terribly impressive.

But then I started in on one of my favorite techniques: making frankenphotos. I'd forgotten how much fun these things were.

I just now decided to size down and do my minimalist border thing, for some show and tell.

So:

Menagerie

Comment: I never thought it'd be appropos to quote Manson. But: "We came to see the mobscene, I know it isn't your scene..."

Try Your Call Again

Comment: Nicholas, stuff of Nicholas, demolition zone. I'm inanely and insanely proud of this one.

Ivy Spire

Comment: You may have noticed a trend in the last several shots. Different here, but same general theme. I couldn't decide if I liked this version better or--

Ivy Spire - Day Version

Comment: This one. There are different merits for either. Regardless, this is the most polished of the set.

Self-Portrait

Comment: This is not a pretty picture. Several elements just don't fit or fit well. This is also the closest I think I'll get to anything metaphorically autobiographical. Psychoanalyze away.

* * *

So my neck is thankfully in place today and I have a decent amount of energy. This of course means going to the Inferno.

Will I see my kinda-sorta scene advocate, Astrophysicist? Hard to say due to his persistent nerve condition.

Ms. Scene? Likely. The tap hugs are endearing, and kinda surprising considering I'm a newbie and she's been there for 8 years.

Mr. PotGrow and Ursala? Doubtful, but hey, I could always use the free drink. There's a funny story there when I finally get around to writing about that.

Tatiana, the enterprising law student/DJ who can actually spin? Maybe. I had a fun conversation with her about a week or two ago. I like intelligent people in scenes. Makes me feel like less of an outcast among outcasts.

I do wish I had more to wear than my size 30 black pants and suitably clingy plain black t-shirt, but I can't reasonably dance with my bulky ass trench-coat.

* * *

My stomach is demanding to be pet with food. Insistent beast. I'll talk at you later.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.