Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

An argument between two gentlemen

2006-07-31 - 10:55 p.m.

Darkness. An oak of several thousand years at midnight. Two distant branches. Two distant beings. Both the same creature.

#"By the quicksilver blood of the heavens, we sing again."

@"You never were one for the easy path."

#"It is a dismal weakness and a lie. That which harms us defines us. It gives us strength."

@"An almost endearing sentiment of masochism, were it not one I had long ago memorized. You could have more than that, you know."

#"Do you ever tire of this game?"

@"My dear, we have a lifetime. But truly: you can find more with just a little honesty passing by those lips."

#"Your sleight of hand in making chains about my neck and wrists is futile. Your kind tempts: the building juggernaut of power. The salt sea droplet that can only fall from a perfect kiss. Honor. Devotion. Dominance. Requiems of darkness, replaced by horrors and masters far, far worse."

@"Only fools bind themselves. We both know better, that you are better, that you have sense enough to command your own chains."

#"You play to my discipline and ego. You may paint a sky azure twilight, set comets to crease against a million fold starlit sky, and grace my senses with the supple nearness of someone. But I will mark by my ear that it rings hollow, smells putrid, and is to my eye a beauty to be burned to the ground."

@"Let us look at things objectively. Yes, you have many trinkets. This method of being 'nice' but xenophobic has worked out well. But I can help you find what you really want. An escape."

#"...An escape from what?"

@"Why, you. The father of lies, the webweaver. One of your own totem animals is the wolf spider, yes? You weave a pattern so thick, so intricate, you cannot help but make the same layer every time, adding to a history of misery. You make the same mistakes every time. It is eroding you."

#"I am improving slowly. Regardless, my personal comfort is nowhere near as important as what I can do. What I have done. You have seen that first-hand."

@"Oh yes, what's the motto? Uphold the weak, find the broken, guide their hands in mending themselves by lantern light, lather rinse repeat. Yes. Your carnal fixation on being useful to someone so they feel obligated to love you. How many dozens of times do I have to endure your fetish, this other pattern?"

#"Yes...at one point that was the main reason. Now I do it for the sake of doing it. Like fish on dry land; it'd be cruel to just walk by and leave them there, even if they eventually flop in."

@"Let's cut the shit. You've gradually begun to embrace the darker aspects of yourself. It is a near 50-50 now. I see all the little fetishes and horrid thoughts and secret hatreds that flit across your eyes. All I suggest is shit and get off the pot."

#"To go back on my vow."

@"To embrace who you are! I won't deny these odd people fetishes of yours. Boil them, heal them, fuck them, use them, all of them, whatever you want. But I do know that getting what you desire involves a black fist and a mouth of steel."

#"You are wrong."

@"No, no I am not. The society you live in is corrupt with throngs of the neurotic. Every one of intelligence, every one of artistic merit, every one warranting any use of our time is fragile and ambivalent. And to varying degrees, hopeless. They are like you: anxious, afraid of attachment yet attracted to it, overcomplicated, and above all selfish. Goddamn are you selfish; they are as well..."

#"...Continue."

@"One day long ago the darkness whispered. And it made sense. And I told you. You listened. You were given a choice--and you went with this?!"

#"Pain is my mistress. If you are looking to take me to the darkness, I am already there."

@"You know what I mean. You had a choice: take up the cause of these souls to aid them, or become as an adonis and enslave them to your will. They follow you regardless, you know. It's just a simple quest--"

#"I've heard enou--"

@"Just a simple question of what you do with it. I know your patterns. As it is you will not get whatever else you want, no matter how many tiny variations on a theme you can weave.

But if you embrace your power for what it actually is--if you set your mouth free to hunger for their essence, your hands to bind them tight, they will scream for you. They will die for you. They will be willing to give these things to you."

#"One problem."

@"--Yes, yes I know exactly what it is."

#"Well, I hate inefficiency, I dislike commanding people, and most importantly--"

@"Pain is your mistress."

#"How can we hope to do anything of importance if we're content, you damned fool? Are we industrious when we're completely happy? Joyful? You paint this hedonistic paradise that, beyond obviously being a prison and just damn silly, completely misses the point. We are here to lead or construct something of use. Yes I like the misery too much sometimes, but it keeps us strong. It's doesn't matter how black or white our construct is. But it must be done."

@"Then I will wait until you are slightly older, slightly less stable, and slightly more human."

#"Blah blah blah. I'll see you later."

@"Seeya."

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.