Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Reasons why a real update ain't coming soon.

2006-11-06 - 9:07 p.m.

I was in class from 10 to 11.

I worked in the lab from 11 to 5:30.

I tutored Lisa in Hierarchical Linear Modelling from 5:30 to 7:30.

I attempted to get a replacement adaptor for my laptop from 7:30 to 8:30.

I then took a break to have an "I'm an embarassment to my species" moment at Woodman's, where--mid-cart full of groceries--I realized I didn't have a checkbook. I have no debit card for that account for a very complicated reason. And they don't accept credit cards. For the debit card I DO have, I only had 17 bucks on it.

So I stripped down my list to the absolute bare essentials:

*Calamari salad

*Tropical Juice

*Arabic Coffee

Really that's me in a nutshell, if 'me' consisted of eatables and drinks.

* * *

I need to go to bed at 10:30pm to wake up at 5:30am to do an MRI on a few subjects.

I need to finish homework for my seminar on wednesday.

I need to read three papers on the molecular biology of the nicotinic acetylcholine receptor and do an assignment for a discussion section on thursday. We normally do nothing on thursday. This prof sucks, even if she seems nice. Seems. Key word.

I need to start and finish a 45 minute talk for next monday by this thursday or friday. So that I can get feedback and don't waltz with two left feet.

I need to hand-process 300 entries and re-assign data to different descriptor categories, then analyze it. This will be done this weekend.

Did I mention that because my laptop adaptor is making sizzling sparking lightshows when I plug it in that I can't use my laptop? I'm getting a new adaptor in 2 days. The Best Buy screen and the dude helping me said so.

* * *

I hope you can understand why updating isn't gonna happen soon.

I mean an actual update. This was done because I needed to unwind--even if it was for 10 minutes.

* * *

I'm physically tired for the first time in months. Today was a constant series of things to do. Near catastrophes. Cluster fucks crouching low and upside down along the rafters of my life, waiting for the right moment to teeth-fuck my head.

But they didn't get their chance today.

* * *

I still think about T every day. Pathetic. I deeply loved the girl, but this is 3 months now. At least I'm not looking at my notes page and e-mail every day anymore. Maybe there's hope for me yet.

* * *

Life is incredibly difficult and simultaneously tedious right now. I've had it much worse before, but it's been awhile since it's been this hard. I madly wish to vomit pain or angst or some emotion besides grim determination; I haven't got shit on that count. I have nothing to complain about. I'm just saying life needs to lay off the 'fuck you' sauce it's brazing my ass with.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.