Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Elections 2006!

2006-11-07 - 10:58 p.m.

Oh sweet Jewish Buddha Jesus...

Could the Dems actually GET the Senate? The house has been a foregone conclusion for weeks. Electoral-vote.com has said as much.

But holy shit!

Virginia is too close to call, true, but it favors Webb and Richmond hasn't completely checked in all their precincts.

Montana looks sexy. Vaguely 50% of precincts in, but sexy.

I am sickened by Missouri. For fuck's sake, this was supposed to be the easy pick-up of the hard pick-ups.

Tennessee is a lost cause so far as I'm concerned given recent polling.

But all the Dems need are Montana and Virginia and Missouri.

I'm hoping to hell Missouri's city precincts are dragging their asses and there'll be a major turn-around.

I'm not that optimistic, but hopeful.

I follow politics extremely closely and I've been wound up about this for weeks.

What do the results indicate? The South stayed solidly Republican. Some small changes in North Carolina and other areas, but it appears the Republicans are going to be more Southern in character.

By contrast, the large influx of socially conservative Democrats appears to be bringing in a lot of midwestern blood. Made the northeast far more blue, true, but I think that the extra-strength social liberalism in the Dems kool-aid is going to get diluted.

Thank Christ. I love gay people, I'm an advocate for gay marriage, I myself think being homosexual makes life much less complicated. But if anything threw a monkey wrench into a Dem sweep and cost the 2004 election, it was mobilization of evangelical Christians by this unnecessary polarizing issue. I have no idea how it even came up, but it's here. I'd just like to see all of the states finally get their dicks out, flail them around, and ammend their constitutions and let the issue simmer for 20 years. Then all of the Gen Xer's and Candy Generation can come to power, re-ammend the constitutions, and blah blah blah.

But I'm rambling.

So hopefully Missouri will turn around, Montana will hold, and Virginia will split 51-49 for the Dems so that a recount isn't required.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.