Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Finals, likely for the last time ever

2007-05-13 - 9:32 p.m.

So I finally started getting worried about the 'semi-cumulative' final exam for my systems neuroscience course about 4 or 5 hours ago. Yeah, that'd be the reason you haven't seen me in 3 weeks much (alongside prep'ing for my first photo show this past friday, which I'll post on soon). A lot of the minutiae I'd memorized seemed fuzzy for a lecture I'd gone over a few times. Granted the last time was about a week and a half ago, and I was feeling particularly tired then, but still. I'm just now reading through the last 4 lectures of the first semester, all the auditory/taste/smell stuff that's likely not going to be on there tomorrow. After that I'm dedicating the rest of the night just to the very last section on biological psychology. The other two big sections I know about as cold as I'm going to.

I'm additionally feeling stressed because my advisor sent me this e-mail reply when I mentioned Rachel's thesis. I could paste it, but I already feel awkward about unloading on you as is. The gist of it was that "we" (he and I) could have done better oversight, that things dragged out way too late, etc. I'm not sure if by 'we' he meant just me, though, or if he's also taking some responsibility. Granted, the thesis isn't that good, but it's not terrible. Most of the problem was, I think, spotty communication among the three of us.

I was thinking how nice it'd be to be able to see Emily, which has a wonderfully calming effect. I'm a little high-strung now, though. I wrote most of this out to her anyway because I feel pretty bad right now.

Thankfully it's not at all often I get this stressed.

And even more thankfully, it'll all be over by the end of tomorrow. I still need to do some other things beyond this class, but those will be much less painful.

Although re-editing that thesis may require drink.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.