Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Ha ha funny roommate moment; short update

2007-07-10 - 1:57 a.m.

(@ Drew: I had a feeling it was you. I do understand why you mentioned things to M&M. Be that as it may, I don't want anyone knowing this place exists or reading the contents. It would be beyond awkward if people knew the genuine content of my character.)

A love song to myself.

# # #

Ok so funny story.

I get home at 1:20 after laying next to Emily 'til she's asleep and checking something at the lab.

I move to go upstairs. I hear my roommate busting rhymes in a vicious manner, with alacrity. Amusement.

I went back downstairs, wasted time on the internets for 40 minutes, and just now went back up.

Same rhyme busting, seemingly undetered by the stair squeak of my feet.

"Go to sleep, you're embarassing yourself," I comment none too quietly. I am feeling sassy. The house smells like Faygo cans and mildew tonight.

Nothing.

My curiousity gets the best of me. I look in. In paralytic slumber, on a bed, plate of food or two accompanying, the rapper busts rhymes. In his sleep.

Some small, small, small part of me will miss crazy shit like this.

Small. Part.

# # #

There's too much of everything to update in any reasonable way.

Emily: good. A handful, but good.

Work: lots, but good.

Undergrad: selfish fuck who neglected to mention wanting a course substitution for his research credit. Extra hours reading articles and holding discussions on articles and editing what'll be a mediocre paper. All when I have far better things to do. Emily suggests not to be mean to him. Not a drop of mercy, but not a dram of sadism. Unless he pisses me off even more.

Body: need to get back to running. Emily's eating style is in danger of making me gain weight. Arms and chest are satisfactory.

Mind: generally fractured, but easier to put together for various occasions. Memory is like rain drops on marble.

Spiritual: shadows on a semi-sunny day, tucked beneath tree boughs and the places eyes flit over. No cause for use. Still occasionally see the wolf creature and the jagged line man. Triffles.

Emotional: I don't feel much of anything intensely besides orgasm, hatred, and fear. I know, very American.

Living situation: I move out in under a month. The place is a filthy hole. Pictures may be supplied to illustrate.

Friends: I saw Lisa for lunch and watched 'Touch of Evil' with her, her husband Mark, and Emily on saturday. Dan and Katie got engaged and are having a congrats party this saturday. Exchanged an e-mail with Daniel/The Captain. Barely spoken to anyone on this site in months. Not much contact at the Inferno considering I go there about once a month.

Generally: life is full but not usually pleasant. Between work and a high maintenance girlfriend, I have next to no time for myself. Photography is at a crawl, writing at a slow walk. Like chores with chocolate milk afterward. I cannot continue this indefinetely. I need more than a day there or here of meaningless time. I'm not used to such regular contact with anyone. It's usually fun, but it's taxing.

I need a day in the countryside by myself, preferably in a cave below ground.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.