Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Same old, same old, which is just fine

2007-12-19 - 1:42 p.m.

It's been about a month, I'm at work, and I'm busy. Ergo: list time! (yeah, unexpected, I know):

*Emily and I are doing well still. I'm traveling with her to visit her folks for Christmas. I'm also going to see Nicholas and hang out with him. And crash at his place at least after Dec. 27th, considering it'd be odd to stay at Emily's parents' place without her there.

She's going to Peru for near around 3 weeks. I stay in Michigan or Wisconsin. One day, when I get something approximating a non-student salary, I'll be able to travel. Until then, snow and cold for me for the discernible future.

*Work is alright. I'm just about done on the behavior + physiology manuscript for the LPS pregnancy paper. After that is either the brain manuscript for the same study or the human survey stuff I've been working on for years now.

As it stands, for those:

*Behavior+Physiology - Intro, Methods, Results, Graphs all done at 1st draft stage.

*Brain - Methods section in progress.

*Surveys - Almost done with intro.

It's felt good to be writing again. An immense relief on all emotional fronts.


*I continue writing several hours a week for the game project. I'll be done with Ch. 17 of a 30 chapter game fairly soon. I've written several chapters after that one, so I'm getting close to the 2/3rd's mark. It's been a long enterprise, but the more I work on it, the more I want to finish it. I scrap together what time I can find to do so.


*Nothing really on the spiritual front. My door guardian thing is still around--always has been--but beyond some odd dreams nothing weird has happened to me lately. Some respite is nice.


*I've begun to dabble in playing old school video games again. This time is Chakan: the Forever Man for the Genesis. Great action game. I do that whenever looking at a screen for another second feels like its going to make my brain explode.


*Only social event with psych folk recently was the holiday Dan and Katie party. Good liquor, good people to talk to, fun time all around. Other than that I basically hang out with Emily's friends or mostly just her. You know the drill. However, we've been trying to do couples type activities with Xtian and Becky (now engaged), and Dan and Katie (engaged for longer but I can't remember if I mentioned that).


*So I've re-established ties with the Detroit community, kinda let go of the psych one in ways, and taken on my girlfriend's social life as my own for the most part.


Speed update complete.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.