Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Talk to an old man

2009-03-17 - 12:00 a.m.

Talked with an older stranger about technology tonight. Emily, M of M&M, and Richie's student H were knitting fruit and veggie hats for a church fundraiser. I was at Espresso Royale, just like I used to be, just where I used to sit. He had an askew right eye, out to sea colored, with a long white beard. He was watching 'City of Ember' on DVD. Asked me what SD and MMS slots could do for him. I knew SD cards typically went into digital cameras or camcorders.

Somehow we covered ancient Greece and Mechanus (me), 19th century submarines (him), and a mess of other stuff.

Makes me slightly less terrified of aging. Only slightly.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.