Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Firm Foundation and Old-New Patterns

2010-07-13 - 6:37 p.m.

I have been called no less than a dozen times by 6 different people over the course of my work day. All of the sudden all of these people I know are coming out of the woodwork to say hi.

Well. Hey.

It's deja vu from times hereto. Even so, I still remember what life was like in early March, when the wind blew thick through the ashen smoke, and I made campfires upon the ruins of a dead social scene. The break-up holocaust. The cleansing ritual. The contrition constriction. Another chance to reinvent, reconstitute, and re-establish myself.

I was lost. I had no appreciable contact with anyone.

I stumbled forward and backward, stitching past things into present-chains. And shifting around present elements into admixtures and alloys, hoping to render some new alchemy. Something that wouldn't be immediately recognizable. Something to show me that I'd progressed as a human-being on a life path, on a road that didn't keep swing around in a four year circle until death descended.

So. I'm back here again. Feels like I've never left and as if I've never been here.

I'd say 'can't keep a good man down'. But plenty of the downtrodden are like that. So I guess I ain't good. Good.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.