Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Being in love is awesome

2010-11-18 - 12:54 a.m.

Just got done with a mini-grant a few days ago. This is the NIH Loan Repayment Program. As the helpful name indicates, if your research is sufficiently neat enough to some random peers, ta-daaa, you get your student loans paid for you.

Very sexy prospect.

Speaking of which, I have quickly transitioned back to the whole 'being with someone' paradigm. Julia and I never thought we'd be together like this. Circumstances being what they were (which still requires a 3rd post and maybe 4th post), however, it just happened. And it has been the best happening with another person I've ever had. While I enjoyed being with Emily, I was never in love with her. As far as Julia goes? It's mildly ridiculous. I think to myself "gee, I'd like to marry her some day." And I both mean it and mean to enact it.

Work has been annoying recently. Not worth aggravating myself over.

Julia is back from a cig break, so I'll randomly decide to update at some point in the medium-term future. Although I actually might just hang my hat on micro updates instead of giant German style opera things.

We'll see.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.