Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Goodbye, Mr. Workspace

2001-07-24 - 12:20 p.m.

Tonight is my last night at the office. I've already said goodbye to everyone, shook hands, and hauled ass in cleaning out all of my stuff. My stuff now being cleaned out and it not being before midnight, I am...surprised...happy in a way...sad, though. I'll miss this place. The circumstances surrounding being here kindof sucked (as you are well aware of, dear reader), but all in all I was starting to get used to things and working in a lab.

I'm off now to eat, sleep, and then go across all of Bosstown and catch a flight out to Cleveland. Then, I'm taking an over-priced taxi ride going to the podunk, but quaint and lovely, town of Oberlin. I'll be giving my presentation (which I think is spiffy, but I'm biased), then subsequently taking another over-priced taxi ride straight back to the airport and heading out to LA.

In LA I shall feast on Del Taco (Taco Bell can kiss my quasi-white American ass). In LA I shall lounge about and watch the history channel, A&E, and generally not take any active part whatsoever in determining or experiencing mainstream culture. In LA...I will be home. T'will be good.

For now, I'm touched by nostalgia for this place. Goodbye, workbench. Goodbye, stack of huge papers that I didn't need for the past month but oh well. Goodbye weird posters of various symposiums. I am moving on to greener, and much more relaxed, pastures.

I don't know when exactly I will write again. Probably tomorrow, since Oberlin has computer labs available...but on the off chance they won't let me in or Canadian terrorists have occupied Stevenson Hall (where the jewel of them all is located), we shall correspond some other time.

For now, be well and enjoy the fishes.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.