Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Where eyes flew briefly

2001-08-06 - 11:43 p.m.

On occasion I glimpse the beautiful recesses of a renewed existence, some spark of new light taking my attention away from what I am doing. It's marvelous that I can see them, it sometimes. I dream while I am awake here and there...feel and know places that I want to tell people about, things that glorify everything I hold as sacred and wise.

It's as if reality is torn slightly and I remember all of the things I take for granted in this world. Wonderful possibilities, new shores...I looked at a sunset once and I felt the clouds move through me. I was amber light, distilled in the soft plumes of orange-red fire. The violet table napkin of night descended, descends even now...and I can imagine so many things, so much illumination...a glade that seemed to glow as bright as the moon above me, strange whispers, caverns filled with thoughtful, sad and forgotten knowledge...people embracing, treachery raking its fingers tips down and welling over with the blood of aching misery..feeling loss, lights moving all around me, incandescent colors, sitting on some bluff, looking out across a mountain range I've never seen before.

I feel loose and wavering, as if I can pop myself back and forth like a double-jointed arm. To be truthful, I feel more at ease with dreams and unmanifested realities than here. I learned logic and practicality, but I became my visions. What I so often think and feel requires less energy, but there is...something in me that must show you all of this. I have to give you my eyes.

Just for a moment.

Look.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.