Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Warning: wet floor, be careful of slipping tongue

2001-10-13 - 5:30 p.m.

Today I was doing another lab. They're like a bad combination between weeds and cockroaches: more keep coming up and they never seem to die.

While the lab itself wasn't bad, one of my partners was incredibly fetching. Crystal blue eyes with thin white lines radiating from the corona, devastatingly intelligent, witty, and sarcastic in that "amusing but I don't want to strangle you" way.

So we're plugging away at numbers, converting things with fancy equations, just chatting and occasionally calling Excel a wench. I thought tart wench would be better, but she didn't agree.

Now I've been planning this drinking/eating out thingamajig with a few friends. It's happening tonight and we aren't sure if we want to invite someone. The ball gets passed to me. I decide to flip a coin. I succeed in failing to flip said coin twice. She lightly asks me what the hell I'm doing.

First thing out of my mouth:

"Oh, deciding whether or not I want to invite somebody to dinner"

Now if I hadn't been checking my email, that could have been slick or awkwardly bad. Instead, I gave the impression I was inviting someone to dinner tet-a-tet over email.

And, ball still in hand, the final score:

Opportunity : 1

Daath : 0

Oy.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.