Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Typhoon Wino Cat-beasts in trouble

2001-11-30 - 4:47 p.m.

Friday night rolls around as my scheduler slides out. Making an appointment for dinner seems odd.

Weather is cleared up recently, with sketchy patches of sunlight breaking through. I'm starting to wonder if winter is here; unusually mild if it is.

The clouds obscure another sunset, but there's some mystique in them already. It reminds me of morning almost, but not a beginning like that. The blue-gray is comforting somehow, subduing colors into duller tones.

There's always been something comforting about the darkness at night, as if the world changes because things are obscured.

The Japanese have a long-standing tradition that shadow and the way it can suggest reality is more provocative than even the object or person itself. Too bad that we function during the day. I'd prefer to live with the comfortably unknown.

(5 hours later) Why is it that whenever I read something I wrote it seems really pretensious? Damnit...

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.