Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

What I do from day to day

2002-01-07 - 12:00 a.m.

In all the time I've kept this journal, I've never just summarized a typical day. Now sit back and relax as I bore you out of your mind.

I woke up.

I dressed entirely in black because it's freezing outside. I walked outside. People stared at me in horror from small foreign cars and partly heated sidewalks. I was dressed from head to ankle for the 2 feet of snow blanketing the ground. What they took exception to were my sandals. I refused to change my shoes when it was 10 below in NJ, so I ain't gonna change them for however many feet of solid rain. My feet stay warm and snow sneaking in and freezing them feels kinda cool.

I stopped off by the Chinese place and had lunch with myself. Figuring I'd be bored later, I stopped by the video shack, rented something, then got some cash to pay Kate back.

I got my research on for 3 hours. Research involves taking a rat, weighing it, putting it in an 8-arm maze, seeing if it goes for food pellets at the end of a few of the arms, picking up the rat, humanely injecting it with some safe chemical, cuddling and stroking the rat, putting it back in its cage, lather rinse repeat. I'll be doing this for the next month for 3 hours. It's a practice in Zen...ok, not really.

I then watched flash cartoons at rockschool.com for 2 hours, then ate fajitas for approximately 15 minutes in the co-op my friends and I created for winter..but waited around for another 45 minutes for everyone else to take seconds and thirds of their tortilla and bell-pepper extravaganza. Watched TV with them for 2 1/2 hours, came home, encountered mind-numbing state of deep depression for 1 1/2 hours, studied fome test I need to take to apply to grad. schools for 2 hours.

I'll be doing that studying thing for a little while, then watch the movie, check my buddy list, probably fart around the 'net, maybe read, and somewhere around 7am go to bed.

This is my life. No, really, that's it.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.