Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Finding a job II

2002-01-22 - 10:50 p.m.

Trying to find a good research job is like dating. You have some idea about what you're looking for, but for the most part you have to take it on instinct. Finding a perfect match is impossible, something that comes close less than likely. The initial display is impressive, but then when you get down to details, you find out you and the other person just don't have the same interests at heart...then out of desperation, you lower your standards and go for whatever will accept you and give you some form of security.

So far I haven't found a lab I could commit to for a year. There doesn't seem to be much variation in my field in terms of what people study. Sure Biopsychology has only been around for 10 years, but you'd think there'd be more going on in such a new field.

Why the hell can't there be the academic equivalent of a dating service?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.