Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Advisor chat and crunching numbers

2002-01-25 - 4:08 a.m.

The highlight of my day was speaking to my long-time advisor. He's a neuroanatomist that ranks up there with demi-gods who happen to be mortal. I chose Prof. Fortinbras for his intellect mainly, but the added bonus of caring about my work sold me. We talked for about an hour or so about grad. school prospects, some comments about a few universities he was familiar with, and that was that. It's just...rare that it seems like any of my professors give a damn about me at all. Goes with the profession, I guess, but it's nice to feel important.

I've been getting streams of email from good friends all over the continent while I try to reply between sleeping-in and research. For all of you: thanks, you've filled my vacation with adulation and whoopass.

Speaking of research, I finally started analyzing some data from my mouse experiments. The whole bloody thing is one huge, jumbled mess. I just sat there for thirty minutes wondering what in the hell I could do with the thing. I pulled out some interesting results, nothing publishable but I figured that going in. However, if you own or are attacked by squadrons of mice, here's one conclusion I found: when they're grooming, they're anxiety-free. If they freeze before attacking you, they're really anxious. Hey, it's something

I just got back from playing Starcraft for the last...uh...hell I lost track of time. If you aren't familiar with this game, it may be best to stay away. It was addictive when I was a freshman and damnit, it's even more addictive now. There really is something comforting about blowing massive amounts of pixelated shit up.

I will shampoo and condition my hair now. It will be fluffy and smell good. Sadly this may be the second highlight of my day.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.