Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Drinking and plans for tonight

2002-01-25 - 5:47 p.m.

It is friday. I am college student, hear me drink.

So I've been having hip pain on my right side recently. I often adjust my back by myself, but I've never thrown anything out of place. There isn't an inch of fat there anymore, so perhaps it's the weight loss. You see, for the last three weeks or so I've had about a meal a day, maybe a protein bar for breakfast. I supplement this meal with a soda, a candy bar, and the occasional 'froo-froo' drink. Despite my supplements, I've lost about 15 lbs. There's something wonderful/annoying about my belt not being able to keep my pants snug. Even the lawn gnomes have given up.

I haven't done laundry in two and a half weeks. I've regularly been applying lysol to all of my worn clothes, my bedsheets, pillow, and myself on occasion. There is no clearer sign of a depraved, lazy bachelor than when he uses lysol more than washing detergent; best 5.60 I've ever spent in my life.

So I'm drunk again, floating along in some womb-like state of mind as I wonder what to do tonight. There's dinner at 6:30, then Law and Order for an hour...and after that, hm, maybe I'll convince people to watch Momento with me. I've heard nothing but great things about it, so I thought it'd be a good thing to see.

Going over the experiment analysis with my prof. was disappointing. My graphs had done something weird and they seemed out of order. He gave me 15 minutes to clean them up, but I still felt like an idiot, even more of an idiot when he started to show me a few things on Excel and then about research databases. He said I did a good job as he took a call. I just slapped my hands for about a minute as a walked outside, cursing under my breath at how incompetent I was.

Tangenting over to last night, I had a drink or two with Omega. We used to talk about alot of stuff, but now all we seem to have in common is the research both of us do together...that and erotic fiction or having sexual orientation talks. She's blunt, I like filling things in; she's direct, I'm anything but (which she seemed to like in bed, but hey). It's sad when you stop feeling like you can really exchange something with a person.

I go to eat...but first, for a repeat performance: I am college student, hear me drink...again.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.