Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

All-nighter and registration

2002-01-31 - 4:30 p.m.

Running on one hour of sleep has its drawbacks and interesting points. Not being able to understand anything intellectual is pleasant and annoying, while the altered state of consciousness part is pretty cool.

Why only one hour of sleep? I wanted to see what being irresponsible and selfish was like for 24 hours, find out if I was missing anything. I decided to play Starcraft with three other people until 8:30 in the morning. I don't know if the social bonding through teamwork or the fact that the game is a binary form of crack, but none of us wanted to stop. It'd be nice if all of us did something else besides movies or games, but who is my lazy ass to argue?

In any case, we stopped in time for them to get lab passes and for me to register. I remember when registration took over 40 minutes. Boy those were the days. Filling out double copies, surveys, waiver forms, you name it. Now I sign my name on a card and hand it to a qualified card handling member of the college. Then I got to fill in this orange thingy that asked me what I wanted on my diploma. Tempting as it was, I didn't put down 'pepperoni and sausage' as my name.

On a totally unrelated note, I think my body is seeking revenge. Something in my left foot just dislocated itself and now moving to at all brings immense amounts of pain. I think the skin thing and the side ache are abating, though. Does anyone else my age (who is healthy) have this many recurring physical problems? (Please no, Cpttylor, pretty please don't wax poetic and paternal).

I think I'll try my hand at being responsible tonight, do some vocab review, search online for jobs. Same old, I suppose. Hope you have a good insert time of day here.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.