Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Blah

2002-02-07 - 4:08 p.m.

My classes are confusing me, and not in the usual way. Usually it's like your garden variety war effort: there's a series of strategic points to capture, assignments to torch, time to kill, etc. But this semester...I don't know what I'm supposed to be doing. The assignments are there, the reading is there...but how I go about doing them has been confuzzled by the profs. I dunno, maybe studying normally takes just 2 hours; first for everything.

I figure I can take this time to keep looking for a job. I should get around to emailing all of these great labs I've found, but it's an hour a piece and a HELLISHLY boring hour at that. Like I said before, you read their work, quote some of it or explain why it's brilliant in your letter to them, THEN ask if they have any positions open. Bleh.

My brain still hurts from the biology lab I came from. It's open all through the week, so we can split up the workload. I thought, 'hell, I'm a senior, I can handle it in one sitting.' I won't go into detail, but I will say this: it royally sucked.

Haven't seen much of the quad social group lately. I'm debatting whether or not I want to eat with them anymore. It's ceased to be fun, feels more like a chore dealing with most of these people.

On a final note, I'm trying to get a web designer to come by and completely change the look. It's got a spartan charm but I'm kinda bored with it.

But I have my soda and my bed to return to. They make the day more livable.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.