Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Weekend and my cat

2002-02-08 - 4:15 p.m.

Picked away at more of the biology lab today. Besides covering plants I think the thing is finally done. Never spent so much time on a lab in my life. Oy.

Today was as days go I suppose. Classes were good, I was only slightly confused in one of them, and now it's the weekend. Part of me wants to go with the usual routine of working through the whole thing, the other wants to goof off a little. I'll find a good mix in-between.

My mom forwarded a few pictures of my cat Sandy today. I don't feel attached to much, but he and I are the same age (21) and he's been there for me when I needed to pet/touch something familiar.

If you'd like to see the photos, just click here and go to 'mail attachments'.

Every time I think about him dying soon I get sad. It's odd how pets can mean more to you than most people, even your spouse in some cases. He's not especially cuddly or playful, not unsociable but not friendly...he's a respectable old cat.

I guess I like his integrity. He made a name for himself in our neighborhoods, getting table scraps from 6-7 families. Heh, hell, everyone chipped in when he had to go to the vet one time.

I really love the old guy. I'm gonna miss him.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.