Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Nostalgia makes no sense to me

2002-02-09 - 9:12 p.m.

Sitting across from him, listening to the stories of his last four years, I start wondering if I will have the same nostalgia he does.

Does everyone think about the past often? See what was good and true like some dream within the fireplace? I've felt nostalgic at times, but I'm not sure I understand why people want to remember so much.

For me, life and people are transitory. Some are more likely to be in your day to day life than others, but everything passes by now and again. Reminds me of leaves in a stream, actually.

I have these handfuls of memories from childhood or high school. I just...I don't think about my past all that often. In some cases it's a justifiably good thing that I don't, but for the most part I can't help feeling there isn't a point. If I forget a lesson or something new comes up, sometimes an old memory will surface, but usually it's just still water.

Maybe that's why I never keep photographs or momentos. They somehow feel transfixed, stagnant. I'm used to change, but I hate it at the same time.

Feh, I've bored you enough with my personality for one night. Sincerely, enjoy your own by all means.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.