Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

More studying III; I kick some ass

2002-02-23 - 3:13 p.m.

I'll give you one guess about what I've been doing all day.

I think chem'll go well enough (she can only throw so many types of problems at me), but this bio. test just keeps getting bigger and bigger.

First it was the 9 lectures, some science articles on the side. Ok, I can deal with that. Then I found out we get tested on what we do in lab as well (remember my bitching about that one lab taking 8 hours?). THEN "where we feel it's necessary or helps ground the information," we should read the book.

I can't wait until teaching evaluations come around. I haven't been heartless in ages.

Speaking of heartless, I'm proud of myself for finally taking (no, not getting) some action in my dorm. Y'see, the people there have this obnoxious tendency to stay up all hours of the night. Since I get tired nowadays at 1am, I end up not falling asleep for hours. Typical sounds include loud snorting and high-pitched squealing to my right, bad alternative on my left, the set(s) of drugged bunnies up top making my ceiling vibrate, and let's not forget that fucking pre-WWII elevator.

At around 3 I finally had it. I left on a long note on the dorm coordinator's door, mentioning how the lack of quiet hours in the dorm was driving my therapy bill up and I desperately needed quiet. Some girls in the door opposite that one questioned if I was writing, quote, "a fucking book or something." I casually said, "Y'know, I can still hear you" at the door. They shut up pretty quick.

Next were the squealers over on my right. I knocked a few times and it got quiet REAL fast. I left another note, this one less of a threat and more of a major guilt trip. For all their apathy, most college students get fragile and quiet, especially when they find out their the reason some guy is seeing his therapist for tranquilizer pills and rage therapy. Sure it's cruel, but it'll shut them up but good from now on.

The ceiling problem was alleviated with some well-placed bangings. I think the sound, along with one of the people down the hall coming down to see if I had gone mad, convinced the people on the left to turn down the music.

By 3:22, all was silent. I had won.

Now all I need to do is jury-rig the elevator door not to close all the way and take out the up and down buttons. Knowing college maintenance, that's all it'll take.

As God is my witness, I shall neva' be kept up again.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.