Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Good times

2002-03-11 - 4:30 p.m.

I got somewhere between an hour and 6 hours of sleep this morning. Another one of those "I'm asleep but still conscious" deals. It's the weirdest phenomena: I know I'm asleep, I can't move my body, but some murky resemblance of me is still there. No catchy MP3's playing in my head like usual, wandering thoughts, anything; just me.

I shook it off in 10 minutes while heading over to my neurohormone class. Things rolled along after that in a sortof lazy, drunk sauntering way, like line-dancing with jello socks. Then it hit me, somewhere between meeting with a prof and heading over to the Undergrad Research office: I don't have much to do for the next few days. I figure this is good incentive to bum my resume on some research labs out there, see if they need an extra gerbil in a labcoat.

Speaking of gerbils, Dr. Yortoth and I have hit some problems with critter rustlin'. I was talking with someone on staff and she was curious what mice we'd be using. I told her. She seemed confused and told me those mice weren't around anymore.

I intelligently replied, "Uhh...what?"

It hadn't occured to me that Dr. Yortoth wasn't covering all our research bases and asses. I mean, he leaves most stuff to me, but I don't have clearance to beg for money from the department chair and get critters. I'm the grunt work, right? He's heading out of town on wednesday for a week so we need to cover this pronto. There's the whole issue with where the hell we're going to set up shop, but that's not my responsibility...yet.

Besides that problem, though, classes are going fine and my friends seem by and large stable. It's sunny out and the strapping young lads are half buck naked, shambling around like dazed moose while playing football. Bikini weather. Good times.

I don't know where the hell the last 4 hours went...and that makes me incredibly happy.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.