Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Dude, there's like people and dartboards and stuff!

2002-03-31 - 5:27 p.m.

I tried waking up at 11:30 today but this sickness thing has shifted into the sapping energy phase. I didn't drag myself out of bed 'til 2:30, but oddly I started feeling better when I was moving around. This morning and last night are a hazy blur: editing someone's cover letter with a touch too much excitment, finding the cost effective joy of chuggin' a 2 litre as opposed to a series of 12 oz cans of soda. I didn't get to blow shit up on-screen but you can't have everything.

I seem to be thinking too quickly today. The past few days have been so revealing and chock full of insight that my mind keeps going with it at full speed. History, social interactions, politics, connections just build on one another.

So many weird contradictions, feelings I had which have changed drastically. I feel fundamentally different...and I think emotionally fulfilled for a change. Maybe it's learning self-forgiveness from others who accept you for what you are. I never appreciated the full power of that Christian ideal until now. I didn't think it'd change things this much.

Even though spring break ends tomorrow I'm not worried about college. The plans for my future sortof lazily swaying in the wind does bother me, but at the same time I think they'll accept me into the lab.

It's funny, learning more about yourself when you pay more attention to the outer world. I suppose if you're looking to throw a severed frog's head across the room to hit a dartboard bullseye, you probably need to see the dartboard first, get a feel for the aim of the head, then let loose and enjoy trial and error.

Well at least my capacity for fucked up analogies hasn't been impacted. I think I can go to dinner rested and assured.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.