Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Teotihuacan and Geri

2002-04-08 - 2:28 a.m.

The first few threads of 'Teotihuacan' vibrate slowly, picking up pitch as Moonshine76 luxuriously pokes me with silly comments and lovely sentiments. I've never mentioned her before, oddly, because it never felt quite right until now. I've known Geri for about half a year. I don't get to speak to her that often anymore. It's mostly work, mind you, but at the same time we got to know one another by having up-till-dawn conversations. I dearly love having those but I can't afford the cost nowadays. Maybe on some weekend. I really owe it to her and me just to find some topic and run with it.

Geri always tries to make me feel better or see something with optimism. I sometimes forget you can see positive stuff as tangible. I honestly take it for granted or don't even recognize it, like some flashy set of street-walkers that are just eye candy. She helps me see there's more than just the looks or their presence...that there's something wonderful behind it.

I don't appreciate her enough. I do in the moments when I'm around her, but then things fade and I forget. I think that's why I like really attentive people: you always know, you don't have to guess or interpret actions like reading bones.

I wish I could think of more to say about her...hm...she's just a special friend, someone who builds me up when I've lost steam and focus. Thank you, Geri. You're a wonderful friend.

Sleep and bed...oh the sweet combination...

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.