Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The hell, it's early...rambling imagery

2002-04-24 - 12:31 a.m.

I lack energy and it feels like 4pm. I am surrounded by concrete, lightly salted with flecks of white and streaking fault lines. There are many tables, strewn together like hippies passing around their tricked out communal wonder tube. Macs...I hate Macs, but they're quicker to boot up. Vague feeling of nausea. The litre of Dr. Pepper was unnecessary, but I think the Twix bar dived in and kicked it's ass. I haven't heard from either of those bastards in half an hour.

The sky outside is lighter than usual. The red glow of the observatory fades to the ground. Astronomers are inside, checking out quasars and mumbling incoherently as guests filter up and through the main deck. So dark, the sound of metallic footfalls and light Green Day or Eve 6. The balcony must be lovely tonight. Standing up there I'd look out in all directions, starring above the miles of darkened trees and shadow valleys to the nothingness drinking cocktails with red warning light towers. There's a light wind this evening. Crisp, subtle, not perky-nipple inducing.

I am surrounded by concrete. Stopping here would be an annoying post-modern metaphor, forgivable if I said it in German while wearing leather pants, maybe a black leotard with despotic Arian hair. Fuck that. I can be annoying on my own.

I finish practice test, then sleep...surrounded by concrete, the window closed, looking outward, my soul a whorish nexus of pokemon drea-....damnit! 'Tis best to club Post-Modernism like a baby seal, while it is small and playful.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.