Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Mmm, hurdle of flaming death

2002-04-29 - 2:00 a.m.

The GRE is tomorrow around noon. I've studied a decent amount but the thing still makes me feel nauseous. It's the old "but this will affect the rest of my life!" syndrome. In this case, though, it's true. Overachievers have to constantly deal with this type of problem and I'm no exception except I see how completely silly it really is to worry...but hey, if I practiced what I preached I'd be in Nirvana (not the band) or following Jethro Tull (the band, not the dead guy).

An average set of scores won't particularly hurt...maybe a little...and I'm being conservative and thinking that'll probably happen. Plenty of you may say otherwise, but I tend toward assuming things will explode or generally be bad. Hey, it's who I am and it's saved my ass from ego meltdown plenty of times.

It doesn't end until you make it end, arguably. Then again, I didn't put these flaming hoops of death in between me and the goal zone. I mean, really, how often do I have to prove myself worthy just so I can destroy the pride and egos of countless pampered bourgeoise children while asking for tens of thousands of dollars to do research? I say if the Presidency is any indication, I should at least be an assistant director of the NIH at 25.

Ah to be a rich white male with connections and a bevy of stupid hats...

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.