Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

It's friday and I ain't got shit to do

2002-05-03 - 4:31 p.m.

Y'know, having only gotten an hour and a half of sleep, I feel incredibly spunky and happy. I just woke up this morning and was confused. Not because I woke up this morning, but that I was awake, really awake, functioning, walking only slightly leaning to one side. The 18 page beast was thrown down among smaller critters. My hormones prof. asked if I had written on and on and on again this time. I smiled and said no, just on and on.

So the discussion about the paper we all collectively murdered was pedantic and boring, no surprise. We spent 20 minutes discussing how we could define a pheromone. At first I thought it was one of those passing, "Can we ever truly know those things which we've defined by words? Quick, someone get this tree out of my ass so I can print off more money at the US mint for Cappucino blasts" kinds of comments. It descended into people talking about whether infants could be attracted to rotting corpses, that a word can be defined in any way we see fit and other nonsense. I don't think the other people appreciated the increasingly large smirk I started sporting. I just can't stand a lesson for lesson's sake.

The rest of the day has passed quickly like a lovely thing. It's bright and sunny outside and I'm in the computer lab. I just got out of lab so I had to get my geek on. Maybe I'll lay in the grass, or uptake that which is the herb, maybe even some hard lemonade.

I deserve it, right?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.