Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Decisions, decisions

2002-05-09 - 11:38 p.m.

America West Airlines 182, service to Los Angeles from Cleveland. Cost: 303 dollars.

Greyhound bus, service to Los Angeles from Cleveland. Cost: 82 dollars.

So which'll it be: almost draining my bank account to fly by coach, or reading on a bus for two straight days?

Well it's not like I have anywhere to go in a hurry. I can catch up on all the books I've been meaning to read or re-read, see the country and practice my sleeping-upright-while-ignoring-snoring-fat-man skill. As romantic as the idea sounds, though, I should ask my family if they're ok with that. I'm guessing with 80% certainty that my gran will shush the idea and just pay for a plane ticket, but I hate hitting up my folks for cash.

Nothing in the job realm yet, though all three of my recommendation writing professors assure me it's one of their top priorities. Hopefully it isn't too late for the places I've applied to for a job. I'd hate having to re-start this whole damn process...or God forbid have to wait a summer before being able to find work. I'd have to find some decent excuse like I decided to tour New Mexico in search of truth and fun. Actually that doesn't sound like half a bad idea, but then there's the nearly depleted money factor.

I could try getting a normal job, like being a manager at Starbucks or something, but I'd have to be home to start looking for that...that and most other college students would have a week on me (for some odd reason we begin finals next week). Ugh, damned non-college reality. It's like being awakened by some obnoxious alarm clock at 6:40 and the bloody thing doesn't have a snooze button.

Where the hell is my future going?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.