Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

In the caress of controllable mania; Two down, one to go

2002-05-17 - 7:12 p.m.

It was bloody amazing.

Last night, after ingesting a litre of Dr. Pepper and some toilet cleaner energy drink, I suddenly became a mad academic pimp. I went through notebooks of material easily, everything falling into place or getting crammed in really snug. It was euphoria, just sitting there and reviewing everything. The whole process became a damn good time. Odd thoughts started to cross my head, like how all people could be cool like Elvis, that llamas were amazing and finally...that Elvis had been a llama. I almost paused at that flash of inspiration. I was getting Sam Kinnison kindof edgy and it was fabulous.

The chem. test itself was...well, some problems were easy, others I had little clue. After four hours of slaving away at the thing I think I did alot better than I expected.

So, two down and one to go. Amidst all of this ending type stuff I'm still trying to find a job and some time to say goodbye to people. I tried stopping by Matt's room but him and Katie were having one of those conversations. You know, the calm but highly pissed off teetering relationship ones? Yeah, I spared myself and just yaked with Raymi and Emily instead.

Studying, it burns and consumes me like wine. I haven't known such a magnificent feeling, this conquest! Hour after hour my resolve holds and I feel unstoppable, bound by nothing. I was right, I had been lackluster before...but when a true challenge came, I was ready...lying in wait for myself, I feasted on the remains as I twisted the knife back into them! And I am happy, joyously rapturously happy in what I have hated. Pressure frays and cracks many, true, but what is it inside that it reveals, hmm?

I vastly enjoy this new power.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.