Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The subject test is tomorrow...and it shall be good

2003-11-07 - 8:32 p.m.

Good news:

*I'm not freaking out. On the contrary, I feel calm and only occasionally cough.

*If that practice test is any indication, I may as well put on my pastel light blue hat--10 inch feather included--and get me a caddy with some red interior..because I will pimp.that.shit.

Possibly bad news:

*I didn't give myself 24 hours before this test. Then again, that's what was recommended for the general test.

----

Then again, I might not need it.

See, this test consists of one section of 215 questions. You've got 170 minutes to answer them. They're all multiple choice, 5 answer choices each. Now that doesn't mean that shit is easy. On the contrary, I've been in this field for 3 years professionally and I ain't even HEARD of some of the stuff they put on here.

The only thing I've gotta remember is that I can skip 30 questions, get another 30 wrong and I'll STILL get an awesome score. Considering I polished off that book and I'm about the review the practice test, I think I stand a good shot.

----

And after this test? Dude/non-Dude, if I had me some homies up in this 'hood and they fucking knew some shit to do some shit--I'd be all up in that shit.

Since it's just a one man show over here for the most part, though, I'm at least going to:

*Do a 5 hour photo shoot

*Have dinner out

*Catch up with people through various media.

A relatively quiet celebration, I give you that, but there is naught of binge drinking with friends to be had, nor booty calls to be made afterwards or during.

----

Getting to the testing site won't be a problem. I can't imagine who in the hell would be up at 6am on a saturday morning except for cops, truckers and toasted teenagers or 20 somethings binging on derealization.

I have to walk 15 some blocks to the testing site, yes, but it's a familiar spot: not even 30 feet from Mt University's psychology building. Here I'd been worried about finding out where it was--then I take a look at a map and laugh at myself.

Wish me luck. Blessings to you all.

----

No photographs...but soon...oh soon...

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.