Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Ani's half and half creamer

2003-11-24 - 4:04 p.m.

Silence wasn't awkward at that moment, the time in-between 5:44 and 5:46 on paperweight darkness. Lucidity was quick, instant coffee in the warmth of my bed. The clouds were origami. I was wearing brown pants. Suddenly inside of a metal beast inside my car, techno as a courtesy call, with walls of solid comfort to buffet back the people, that half awake cornucopia of madness given shape--finger on the trigger, hand on the remote, no lights on upstairs except an egg-timer. Another set of traffic and gridlock, human and otherwise. And me without my patience.

The air was cold. The building was unheated. My trenchcoat was ambrosiah with every step.

Chairs slid out, and mouths opened, surprised at their speech as photography bulbs extinguished. Words were cut with butter knives. Up top was the boss man. He tripped on a casual aside about needing to fix a water heater, mumbling it like a mantra now and then like the man who has to go--but not quite yet, not just yet, baby, just staying for a little while longer.

The old, white and male continue to prevail, regardless, with token dings and dent dimples enlarged enough to advertise on the freeway/motorway, hard labor more foreign than a vaginal orgasm. Crucifixion is reserved for the working class and whatever poor fucks are on the bottom of the pyramid scheme.

Not surprising we covered ground like snails. A lab meeting is a lab meeting sometimes. He abandoned a strategy of some kind to explain the intricacies behind pop psychology tidbits, brought up conveniently by unimpressives trying to impress. An hour past. I brushed the cum from my ears and readied my questions.

As he descended back into the bowels of the earth, I joined him to hastily discuss administrative stuff. He'd taken a full hour at the lab meeting; I got a few spare minutes while he exerted movement. Still, he listened.

Most of the rest of time underground was busy work: some grant stuff there, writing up the lab minutes, reading the BBC news while eating a beloved stuffed sausage and pepperoni slice, unforgetably forgetable.

----

If I were not a naughty monkey, there would be a photograph link here. You will either have to paddle or forgive.

I don't mind either.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.