Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Post-doc applications are in!

2010-01-30 - 9:21 p.m.

I submitted the post-doc applications to U Penn and Harvard. I think I stand a decent shot of getting into either one.

Tomorrow and the early part of next week will be reading about the U Penn people I'm doing a second round of interviews with, followed by the Harvard fMRI woman.

And starting on Wednesday, I fly out to LA, get picked up by Mom, go to a nice dinner, and then at an ungodly hour on Thursday drive to UCLA for 8 straight hours of interviews, followed by another nice dinner--followed by another (now half) day of interviews.

After that, I may meet up with a friend from high school I never hung out with outside those hallowed halls, Stanley Y. It'd be fun, and I have no excuse not to. The rest of the time will be hanging out with Ma and Gran, admiring the Bob Villa like vigor put into the house they've both wanted to move out of for nigh on a decade, and working on some assorted bit of grad school twaddle.

Maybe the last chapter of my dissertation, who knows.

I should be hearing back about whether I get in anywhere in roughly a month.

Hopefully an update will come before that time.

Maybe. Probably. Maybe.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.